Malibu International Half & Full Marathon Logo15 Novembre 2015Malibu International Marathon
Versión EspagnoleUS Version
INFOS COUREURS
Inscription
Ma course
Itinéraire
Programme
Comment venir?
Courez pour une cause
Entraînement
Règlement
Résultats de la course
SPONSORS
Devenir sponsor
Information
Eco-label
Partenaires
COIN PRESSE
Dossier de Presse
Vidéos
Newsletters
BOUTIQUE
Tenue de Course
SALON FORME & SANTE
Renseignements Exposants
Demander un stand
Eco Friendly
ITINERAIRE
PARCOURS DU MARATHON ET DU SEMI-MARATHON




MODELE D’ALTITUDE

Elevation Map
ITINERAIRE DU PARCOURS

Nous commencerons à l’Aéroport de Camarillo, où le parcours nous mènera à travers la plaine agricole de Ventura Valley. Les Montagnes de Santa Monica se profilent à l’Est alors que nous courons les 10 premiers miles vers la Base Navale de Point Mugu. En arrivant sur la Pacific Coast Highway en direction du Sud, nous continuons sur deux miles le long de la Base avant d’emprunter la « Voie Royale vers la Côte », le passage de la vallée rocheuse vers l’océan à Point Mugu. Attendez-vous à voir les Semi Marathoniens, étant donné que leur Départ est juste après Point Mugu à 8h30. Partagez la route avec eux et ils partageront leur fraîche énergie et leur enthousiasme avec vous.

Les points de ravitaillement en eau seront situés aux miles ci-dessous :
2, 3.8, 6, 8, 10.2, 12.1, 13.8, 16.6, 18.3, 19.4, 20.5, 22, 22.9, 24, 25.2

Semi-Marathon

C’est ici que commence vraiment le spectacle! Vous courrez sur les magnifiques falaises longeant la côte sauvage. Profitez de la beauté des paysages jusqu’au mile 19 où vous retrouverez la civilisation et le restaurant Neptune’s Net, face aux fameuses vagues de la plage de County Line. Vous rencontrerez là les premiers petits vallonnements qui vous défieront jusqu’à la fin du parcours.

Les six derniers miles ondulent le long de la côte en passant devant les villas du Nord de Malibu, dont certaines appartiennent à des stars hollywoodiennes telles que Brad Pitt. Le dernier mile vous emmène sur les reliefs escarpés de la falaise où vous passez devant le panneau de Malibu puis descendez devant le marché Trancas et Starbucks. Quelques centaines de yards de plus jusqu’à l’entrée de Zuma Beach et, Félicitations, vous venez de terminer la course à Malibu ! Mangez et buvez puis rafraîchissez vos jambes dans les vagues de cette magnifique plage baignée par le soleil. Regardez autour de vous, vous êtes arrivés au Paradis !

TRANSPORTS JUSQU'AUX LIGNES DE DEPART

Etant donné que le Marathon et Semi-Marathon International de Malibu est une course d’un point à un autre, les coureurs sont invités à garer leur voiture à Zuma Beach, et à monter dans les navettes matinales qui les déposeront aux différents points de départ pour le marathon complet et semi-marathon. Une fois que les coureurs auront commencé la course, il n’y aura plus de navettes de la ligne d’arrivée aux lignes de départ.

Follow us onTwitterJoin us on FacebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on Google+
Bookmark and Share
Register Now
Donate Now
Join our newsletter
 
 
INSCRIPTION | INFOS COUREURS | SALON | SPONSORS | BENEVOLES | ŒUVRES CARITATIVES | BOUTIQUE | QUI SOMMES NOUS? | DECHARGE | COIN PRESSE | MENTIONS LEGALES | CONTACT

Copyright © 2013 MALIBU INTERNATIONAL MARATHON ASSOCIATION

Malibu International Half & Full Marathon LogoNovember 16th 2014Malibu International Marathon
Version FrancaiseVersión Espagnole
RUNNERS INFO
Application
My Run
Course Map
Weekend Events
Travel
Run for a Cause
Training
Rules & Regulations
Race Results
SPONSORS
Become a Sponsor
Sponsor Information
Green Branding
Partners
MEDIA ROOM
Press Kit
Videos
Newsletters
STORE
Running Gear
HEALTH & FITNESS EXPO
Exhibitors Info
Request a Booth
Eco Friendly
COURSE MAP
2013 FULL MARATHON, HALF MARATHON & SUPATHLON COURSE




ELEVATION MAP

Elevation Map
COURSE MAP

We'll start at the Camarillo Airport, where the course will take us through the flat farmlands of Ventura Valley. The Santa Monica Mountains loom to the east as we run the first ten miles towards the Navy base at Point Mugu. Coming onto the southbound Pacific Coast Highway, we make our way two miles along the base before entering the "Keyway to the Coast", the rock valley passageway to the ocean at Point Mugu. Plan to see the Half Marathoners as their Start Line is just beyond Point Mugu at 8:30 a.m. Share the roads with them and they will share their fresh energy and enthusiasm with you.

The water stops will be located at the miles below.
2, 3.8, 6, 8, 10.2, 12.1, 13.8, 16.6, 18.3, 19.4, 20.5, 22, 22.9, 24, 25.2

Half Marathon

Here's where the beauty really begins! You will be running on the beautiful cliffs lining the undeveloped coastline. Take in the beauty of the land and sea until mile 19 where you come to civilization and the restaurant Neptunes Net, across from the famous surf of County Line. Here you will come to the first of the small rollers which will challenge you to the end.

The final six miles roll along the coast past the north Malibu mansions, with owners like Brad Pitt and many other Hollywood stars. The final mile brings you across the bluffs where you pass the Malibu sign and drop downhill past the Trancas market, and Starbucks. A few hundred more yards to the entrance at Zuma beach and, congratulations, you've just finished the race to Malibu! Get some food and refreshments and cool your legs in the surf at the beautiful beach in the sun. Look around, you've just run to Paradise!

This course is not final for 2014 Edition and may be subject to changes bases on local permiting authorities.

Follow us onTwitterJoin us on FacebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on Google+
Bookmark and Share
Register Now
Donate Now
Join our newsletter
Join our newsletter
 
 
REGISTER | RUNNERS INFO | EXPO | SPONSORS | VOLUNTEERS | CHARITIES | STORE | ABOUT US | DISCLAIMER | MEDIA ROOM | LEGAL NOTICE | CONTACT

Copyright © 2013 MALIBU INTERNATIONAL MARATHON ASSOCIATION